Reviews

What people are saying about Leverdale Hotel




Blackpool think - Rating 4/5

Lovely people ,nice room ,great breakfast, like Arnie I'll bee back !

Reviewer:Cliff H | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Spent two really enjoyable nights at the Leverdale Hotel. We had a really nice spacious room. With great facilities the staff are really friendly and do a great breakfast. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Brian L | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Fantastic- Rating 4/5

Lovely fresh clean friendly hotel .location was new to us , will stay again.

Reviewer:Angela M | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Good- Rating 4/5

Nice good and friendly staffnice area

Reviewer:Valento D | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Amazing hotel- Rating 5/5

Staff was always smiling and always politeRoom was always clean and tidyFood was always deliciousI would recommend this hotel to friends and familyI can’t wait to say here again next year

Reviewer:Nadine C | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely- Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay,All the staff were very nice they couldn't have been more helpful.We all enjoyed the breakfast it was tasty and hot.The hotel is a ideal place to stay just outside Blackpool with a regular tram service.

Reviewer:christine t | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Good Stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed for 4 days in early July 2019. Friendly welcoming staff, great breakfast.Room a little small, but we booked it so next time will book a larger one.Will definitely book again- see you in 2020

Reviewer:Elaine B | Wed 14th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Holiday reviews- Rating 4/5

Lovely accommodation, breakfast was cooked to order, had a buffet first,fruit juice, cereal etc,owners couldn't do enough for us,rooms very clean and tidy,definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Amanda W | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


a little quiet gem just outside Blackpool - Rating 5/5

a little gem of hotel at a good pricestaff are wonderful nothing is too much for them.Breakfast out standing. cooked to orderplenty of choice.comfortable bed, nice shower.I'll be back again definitely.when in BLACKPOOL.excellent transport links.

Reviewer:Pam S | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and I absolutely love it there.its very clean and the owner and staff are brilliant and always making sure everything thing is ok.the full English breakfast ever morning is fantastic and cooked fresh to order and you can have fruit /cereals ect which really set you up for the day.the rooms are spotless with everything you would need.i absolutely loved my stay and will be re booking later in the year to go back and see the lights.The owner Alison is very approachable to speak to with any requirement you may need/want.the hotel is only minutes from the tram stop and there are shops /takeaway you can walk to if needed.would definitely highly recommend this hotel for anyone 🙂

Reviewer:Joanna M | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Escape route- Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay room clean very accommodating

Reviewer:CHRIS K | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Extremely happy! - Rating 4/5

Stayed at Leverdale this past weekend and found it to be a thoroughly enjoyable weekend. Staff very pleasant and approachable, room was cozy with a clean, modern bathroom/ shower. Parking was minimal out front with room for small to mid size cars, however plentiful residential parking nearby.Location was perfect for us within tram distance to the town centre and cleveleys with amusements just a walking distance away. Tram stop just a minute or so's walk away! Very happy with the hotel.

Reviewer:Neill r | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Family friendly excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We decided to go away to Blackpool for a few days away for our daughters birthday. We didn’t want to be in the main town at night, due to being away as a family.This hotel was situated right on the sea front, and was easy to locate. There was parking on site and was greeted as we first walked in. The staff was very professional and very friendly, and we definitely felt welcome. We was told the easiest way to travel, where to locate passes from for transport, and any additional information we asked for.We went into the room and it was immaculate, and we was given two bedrooms with an en-suit with a door in between the two rooms, the beds were comfy, and we settled in really quickly!We as a family can not fault anything with the hotel, and the breakfast was great. There was something for everyone.All in all, we will be defiantly booking again.

Reviewer:Nathan T | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Leverdale hotel - Rating 5/5

Nice clean hotel with very friendly staff. It is along the sea front away from the centre of Blackpool. Lovely walk into Blackpool or the tram stops directly opposite. Free WiFi and parking which is a bonus at peak times. Definitely go back again

Reviewer:Janice I | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


g0of trip, Fleetwood. - Rating 5/5

Very friendly.Superb value.Bed very comfortable and breakfast outstanding!

Reviewer:Laurie T | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Polite staff breakfast was great kids enjoyed it will recommend to anyone great location

Reviewer:Damian M | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Hotel was very good ! Breakfast enjoyable !Would most definitely recommend !Many thanks for an enjoyable weekend !We would definitely return !

Reviewer:DAVID W | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Welcoming and friendly- Rating 5/5

All the people at Leverdale are friendly and welcoming nothing is too much trouble, very accommodating

Reviewer:Chris K | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


birthday - Rating 4/5

rooms clean ,staff friendly enjoyed our stay

Reviewer:brian m | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Perfectly adequate- Rating 4/5

The hotel was clean and tidy. The breakfast was nice and hot and came well presented. The room was on the small side but was perfectly adequate for our needs. My only gripe is that the bathroom was way too small and the shower, although hot, was not powerful. The hotel is located quite away from the town centre ( which is what we wanted ) but there is a tram stop pretty much opposite so getting about isn’t a problem.

Reviewer:ADAM V | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Couldn’t have picked a better hotel for me and my sister- Rating 5/5

For the price we paid we didn’t expect it to be as lovely as it was. Very comfortable bed, staff where so friendly. Bath and a shower. It does say when I booked it there is a hairdryer but there wasn’t one sadly. But everything else was spot on. And I must say the cleanliness was astounding. Very good stay indeed.

Reviewer:Hannah B | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Wife’s birthday weekend - Rating 5/5

I can honestly say all 5 of us really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We have stayed at various level of hotels in Blackpool over the years and mainly at the Hilton , now the Grande and to be honest the room sizes slightly aside and obvious differences , with the huge difference in cost we would return to the Leverdale on next visits . The hosts couldn’t do enough for us in all ways and breakfast was fantastic and plenty . I would recommend this to anybody . Right on sea front , easy access for tram and very friendly .

Reviewer:Malcolm Horsley changed to a twin, the room number changes o | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Our Blackpool break - Rating 5/5

We had a great time on our holiday it made it good that our hotel was very comfortable and the staff were very polite the breakfast 🍳 was lovely most of all it was a pleasure to stay there and to be looked after properly.

Reviewer:Lorraine P | Tue 28th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Lovely family friendly hotel, nothing was too much trouble, even opened the bar and pool ta me for us, nothing was too much trouble for breakfast, tram to Blackpool was super easy, and hotel was quiet which meant the children slept well would stay again and recommend

Reviewer:Kerry R | Mon 13th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Becca\'s do - Rating 4/5

I ENJOYED MY ONE NIGHT STAY AT THE LEVERDALE HOTEL IT WAS ADEQUATE FOR MY REQUIREMENTS, IT WAS CLEAN,WARM AND WELCOMING AND THE BREAKFAST WAS LOVELY IT WAS ALSO NICE AND QUIET AND I WOULD BE HAPPY TO STAY THERE AGAIN.

Reviewer:Ann H | Mon 6th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

Made to feel really welcome and couldn't be more helpful, breakfast was delicious! Bed very comfy too.

Reviewer:Ross M | Mon 6th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Very welcoming- Rating 4/5

Very good and clean rooms

Reviewer:Beverley A | Mon 6th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Awsome stay at the leverdale - Rating 5/5

Was lovely staying with you at the leverdale.Had a comfortable stay and you were all very friendly. Would definitely recommend staying here. The breakfast was gorgeous very nice. All in all we had a lovely stay and a fantastic time in blackpool was sad to be going home. We will definitely be back again soon and hopefully stay with the leverdale to great staff there very satisfied.

Reviewer:Ceri G | Tue 30th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

The Leverdale is a lovely hotel where we have been coming for years. They are very friendly and have staff who are helpful, happy and attentive. They do a great breakfast and the rooms are clean...we just stayed in the superior room which is gorgeous !The Leverdale is perfect for us, we love it !

Reviewer:Amanda S | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Birthday surprise!! - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay at the Leverdale .Even though there was a little work in progress there was no problem. We all thought the service by all involved was top class. Very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent. Would be more than happy to stay again, and recommended to anyone. Thanks again Stuart and family.

Reviewer:Stuart W | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Birthday surprise 0 - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay at the Leverdale .Even though there was a little work in progress there was no problem. We all thought the service by all involved was top class. Very welcoming. Breakfast was excellent. Would be more than happy to stay again, and recommended to anyone. Thanks again Stuart and family.

Reviewer:Stuart W | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Family holiday- Rating 5/5

There is nothing bad I can say about the leverdale hotel. The owners were so welcoming and certainly helpful &keep the hotel so well cleaned from top to toe. Food was amazing and a perfect location. Thanks again and we certainly will be back.

Reviewer:Mark B | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Enjoyable break - Rating 5/5

We have enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked again for next year.Everybody was so lovely and accommodating they couldn’t do anymore for us my husband has a false hip and knee they was always asking if he was ok and seemed concerned. Our room was excellent and the bed was so comfy that I didn’t want to get out of it in the morning. I can’t wait to go back

Reviewer:Angela T | Tue 9th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Comfy stay- Rating 4/5

Great service as usual

Reviewer:CHRIS K | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Welcoming stay- Rating 5/5

Fantastic family atmosphere very accommodating nothing too much trouble have already booked againDaughters and their families have booked and will be booking v soon

Reviewer:CHRIS K | Wed 13th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


mini break - Rating 4/5

friendly welcoming hotel.excellent breakfast,very pleasant helpful owner, give it a try

Reviewer:martin e | Sun 10th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Fantastic for the price - Rating 5/5

Great location and good staff. My room was quite small and basic but had everything I needed. Really fantastic value.

Reviewer:Dean H | Mon 19th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


quick booking needed - Rating 4/5

Overall satisfactory stay comfy bed clean room lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Paul B | Sat 10th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


An easy stay at a friendly place - Rating 5/5

Location just across the Bispham tram stop is excellent. Breakfast was fab and the staff were friendly, with a very relaxed atmosphere that put us at ease. Good value for money, I thought.

Reviewer:Barbara H | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Fantastic hotel for long weekend away - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place to stay for a long weekend. Just like home from home. The staff were brilliant and the atmosphere so relaxed.The breakfast was amazing and honestly couldn’t eat again till tea time!!

Reviewer:Michelle W | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Wonderful time - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel,clean rooms,hot showers,lovely breakfast,friendly and helpful staff,great place to stay,easy access to bus and tram,Bispham has goid resturant too,will stay again

Reviewer:Sarah D | Mon 5th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Recommend hotel- Rating 5/5

Stayed at leverdale hotel this weekend staff friendly and helpful breakfast excellent would return and also recommend

Reviewer:sharon k | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Hotel review- Rating 4/5

Nice place to stay friendly breakfast was lovely

Reviewer:David K | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Very comfortable stay- Rating 5/5

Thank you for our very comfortable stay at The Leverdale Hotel. Very nice and wonderful sea view room. Will definately book again. Breakfast was excellent and very happy &pleasant staff in the dining room. Thank you!

Reviewer:Karl J | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


Kids first time in blackpool - Rating 5/5

Lovely location as nice and quiet .clean tusy presentable hotel, very welcoming and helpful staff. High standard of breakfast .even for fussy eaters. Clean prestanble rooms only down side was it was little tad cold .but really cant fault . Would definitely stay again..with or without the kids .

Reviewer:Sarah T | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Wnderful stay - Rating 5/5

The staf here could not do enough for you. Nothing was too much trouble.the food was excellent.the entertainment was very good.i really enjoyed my stay here.

Reviewer:BRENDA CLIFFE ddor to door h | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

hotel was lovely and at night the rooms were warm which was a bonus as we had 1 child and a baby with us. the rooms were clean and as the hotel was out of the way it was more relaxing. breakfast was good and set you upfor the day.

Reviewer:Helen s | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


pats review - Rating 4/5

Joan and I enjoyed our stay last week.however some attention to the bedroom/bathroom during the week would have been appreciated.We feel that the mattresses are ready for replacement.Obviously when you don't try them yourself someone needs to say something.You and your husband do very well at entertaining and it is much appreciated

Reviewer:pat d | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Good value for money- Rating 4/5

Clean hotels. Good space for childen.

Reviewer:JOHN T | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Absolutely wonderful best place to stay in Blackpool - Rating 5/5

Weve stayed in several places around blackpool over the years but this one was definitely the best. Staff are friendly and helpful 24/7 food was lovely and the room was spacious and comfortable so we will certainly be going back next year :)

Reviewer:Sarah d | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Happy - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Leverdale Hotel this is our third time . The rooms are very clean and comfortable the breakfast excellent the staff friendly. It is well situated for bus and tram services into Blackpool or Cleveleys. We will return.

Reviewer:Brian L | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Best hotel - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hotel great food and priced really well very comfortable stay staff were always there to help

Response

Thank you so much ,look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Reviewer:Stewart D | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely weekend- Rating 5/5

Just had a fantastic weekend stay at the Leverdale. The hotel is located in a nice quiet area, rooms clean and a nice breakfast. The staff are super friendly and made us feel most welcome.

Reviewer:STEPHEN H | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay friendly staff - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Leverdale Hotel Friday - Sunday. The staff were very accommodating, we were checked in earlier than expected. The breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of choice. The children enjoyed their stay and had bunk beds in the adjoining room. The hotel was a little further out on the prom than expected but has a tram stop just outside and we enjoyed our journeys to town and back. Overall I would recommend and would stay again.

Reviewer:kate r | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Good stay - Rating 4/5

We had a nice clean room, working TV, clean towels, kettle and tea stuff.The carpet was very worn on the stairs outside our room but staff were very nice and friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Alex G | Tue 24th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


stay at the Leverdale - Rating 5/5

Really nice stay at The Leverdale clean rooms ,good food and very friendly and helpful for the price you pay its very good value for money door to door service just what is needed that's why I give 5stars for service .

Reviewer:Mrs Lilian Stansfield & Mrs D Brown DOOR TO DOOR H | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Leverdale hitel - Rating 4/5

Room 17 was basic but clean and comfortable ,and adequate for our stay ,very nice breakfast ,and pleasant staff ,would recommend .

Reviewer:Jean L | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Brilliant hotel- Rating 5/5

Me &my husband have been to this hotel a few times with our children, we recently came just myself &my husband to celebrate our wedding anniversary, the staff are absolutely fantastic, the room was beautiful with a sea view. I would definitely come back again.

Reviewer:Holly G | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


stay at leverdale..... - Rating 5/5

had great stay,at the leverdale,room was nice,people very freindly,hotel owners and staff very helpfull,thanks very much....... dave and sarah.....

Reviewer:david c | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Leverdale hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time staff were friendly breakfast was good we would stay here again

Reviewer:Mike F | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay while in blackpool. - Rating 5/5

Well what can I say about mine and babs stay in leverdale. Brilliant sea view room was very clean and homely.raff and alisonAre very good hosts.friendly and welcoming. As are the rest of the staff. Then there is lesley. A solid rock who you can always rely on if a problem does arise.she will sort it out. There is always a friendly atmosphere in the hotel,entertainment every night,and it is always a good gig,The food is home cooked fresh and tasty,its. Location is sea front in bisham and the tram stop is very close by. And the best thing is me and babs are already looking forward to our next visit at xmas and thankyou for another great holiday.

Reviewer:STEVE & BABS12 d | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Good value and clean - Rating 5/5

Pleasant hotel on seafront. Nice and clean. Helpful staff. Free parking

Reviewer:Adam D | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Leverdale Hotel Blackpool - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming hotel and very clean.Good breakfast.Our room was at the front over looking the sea and very spacious but unfortunately the loud noise coming up from the television in thd bar below was very loud.We were upgraded fora small extra fee when we said we were very disappointed with the tiny room we were first given. Note that the standard rooms are very small with a double bed pushed against the wall in what is really only a single room. All in all still good value for money.

Reviewer:Gillian W | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Holiday- Rating 5/5

We always love this hotel very clean landlady very friendly good spot for trams into town will be going back again very pleased with it

Reviewer:Paul L | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Quality - Rating 4/5

Nice little hotel and quality for price.Was a little dispointed with kids running and banging up and down the stairs whilst a 50th party was on, but this stopped around 10:30 presume the kids gave up by then but this was not a major upset.

Reviewer:John B | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Short break stay- Rating 5/5

Nice sized clean room and en-suite.Food was great, good selection and breakfast service was very efficient.Hotel in good location, less than 2 minutes from the nearest bus/tram stops and close to amenities including plenty of cafes/takeaways and supermarket 5 minutes down the road.Would definitely stay here again.

Response

Thank you so much, for your lovely review,it means a lot ,look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.Thank youAlison

Reviewer:Mhairi W | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely hotel, - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, breakfast very good

Reviewer:Margaret C | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Room very clean- Rating 5/5

Room very clean would stop again very nice.

Reviewer:Robert H | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff would return again lovely

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs D | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely relaxing stay, - Rating 5/5

Lovely relaxing stay, room clean and comfortable very welcoming, breakfast delicious. Nothing too much trouble ,would come again.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs H | Sun 30th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay, breakfast was A* will stay again.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs M | Sun 30th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Anna & A | Thu 27th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, very welcoming, good night sleep overall excellent.

Reviewer:Yvonne & J | Sun 23rd Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Great value- Rating 5/5

Great value for money 5star

Reviewer:Brian & J | Sun 23rd Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely staff - Rating 5/5

Lovely staff, very welcoming and nice breakfast each morning.

Reviewer:Zoe & M | Wed 19th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay very welcoming staff, breakfast was very yummy will be recommending you to family and friends.

Reviewer:Debb & S | Wed 19th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Nice and clean- Rating 5/5

Nice and clean good food, good hosts had a good time

Reviewer:Bill & C | Mon 10th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Internet Services